When you share a board link, anyone who knows the link can access the board!
What if any random person, you don’t want to grant permission, knows the board link? 😱
In such cases, you can control the access of people by setting permissions of the board.
Depending on the authority, the scope of people and actions granted to the people varies.
Click on the “Share” button in the upper right corner of the board, a pop-up called ‘Share Board’ appears.
At the top of the pop-up, you can check the current board’s permission status and change the permission right away.
🔒 Restricted : Only invited people can view and edit.
By default, the board is set to Restricted and only the members (Workspace/Board members) shown in the Share board pop-up can access this board.
If an unauthorized user tries to access this board through a shared link, it will be blocked immediately. 🙅♀️
🌎 Public view : Anyone with board link can view.
If the board is in Public(view) status, anyone can access this board through the board link. Not only for users who are not members of the board, but also for users who have not signed up for Marimba!
However, only members of the board can freely edit the contents on the board, but users with no permission can enter the board and can only view the content.
🌎 Public edit : Anyone with board link can view and edit.
If the board is in Public(edit) status, anyone can access and edit this board through the board link. Not only for users who are not members of the board, but also for users who have not signed up for Marimba!
If you enter the public board without joining the marimba, it is difficult to find the board again later, but if you are logged in , you can find the board(Shared By Link) from the shared board even if you are not a board member!
For users who have not signed up/logged in to the service,
When entering a public board, you will be asked to enter your name to be used on the board. After entering your temporary name, you will enter the board.