Lock

Prevent items from being accidentally moved, edited, or deleted by locking them on the board.

Use lock to prevent other users from changing your content.

How can I lock items?

There are three ways to lock items on board.

Select the item(s) you want to lock and

  • Lock icon on menu bar or
  • Lock on the context menu or
  • Use shortcut
    • Lock : Ctrl + L (for Windows) or Cmd + L (for Mac).
    • Position lock : Ctrl + Shift + L (for Windows) or Cmd + Shift + L (for Mac).

Lock type

There are two levels of locking: Full Lock and Position Only Lock.

Lock :

  • When selected, lock icon is displayed and not selected.
  • All modifications/movements are not available with locked item(s).

Position lock :

  • When selecting an object, the position lock icon is displayed and selected.
  • Size and properties can be modified, only the position is fixed in the upper left corner.
  • The connection line has priority over the connected object, position lock is not available.

How to unlock

There are 4 ways to unlock it.

  • Click lock/position lock icon in the upper left corner
  • Click unlock icon on menu bar or
  • Click unlock on the context menu or
  • Press keyboard shortcut
    • Lock : Ctrl + L (for Windows) or Cmd + L (for Mac).
    • Position lock : Ctrl + Shift + L (for Windows) or Cmd + Shift + L (for Mac).